Project Description

Cuore Felice –
Nature & Wellbeing from Body to Spirit

Happiness at the Engels Park

Italy
Vipiteno, South Tyrol
Centre of Wellbeing
4-Star Enjoyment

Winds of Change Blow through the Engels Park

At the 4-star Engels Park resort in Vipiteno, all signs are pointing to fresh starts. South Tyrolean hotelier family, the Volggers, took over the Engels Park in June 2022 and, in doing so, have taken the hotel in a new direction. The charm of the hotel is characterised by nature-loving enjoyment, which the host family lives with heart and soul. With its 6,000sqm park, nutritious cuisine and hotel philosophy, all paths at the Engels Park lead to the cuore felice – the origin of happiness both in and surrounded by nature.

Resort Facts at a Glance

  • Contemporary Alpine Style – 28 rooms and 12 new suites, close to nature with plenty of wood and a high feel-good factor
  • Spa area with indoor pool and sauna facilities
  • Delicious cuisine – energising, local, Mediterranean and South Tyrolean delicacies
  • South Tyrolean flair and la dolce vita
  • 6,000sqm park for switching off and finding inner peace
  • Modern TechnoGym fitness studio

Cuore Felice

The heart of the Engels Park is its well-tended 6,000sqm park – the cuore felice. A blooming retreat that breathes life into mind, body and spirit. Somewhere to recharge and relax, perhaps during a Yoga session or a sensory walk. Visitors rediscover nature – finding their way back to themselves and the world around them. Here, right at the entrance to the picturesque town of Vipiteno, guests can dive into a delightful wellness world, experiencing nature from the head to the heart, and from the taste buds to the soul. Roaming in the surrounding mountains, immersed in the romantic alleyways in the medieval old town. Becoming grounded in the heart of the cuore felice. This is where happiness begins.

Cuore Felice
Deliberately Regional

Deliberately Regional

The culinary delights at the Engels Park are vibrant and delicious, prepared with fresh ingredients and local products. Gourmets, the health-conscious and foodies alike are well catered for. Whether it’s Mediterranean dishes, South Tyrolean specialities or a low-carb option, the focus is always on freshly prepared food and a harmonious interplay of flavours that appeals to all the senses.

  • High-quality, local food
  • Nutritious culinary delights, typical of the region
  • Flavourful delicacies for those who love South Tyrolean specialities
  • Low-carb for health-conscious guests
  • Mediterranean meals for fans of la dolce vita
  • Varied and wholesome

Down to Earth and Heavenly at the Same Time

Unspoilt nature, authenticity and sustainable regionality are at the forefront of the Engels Park’s ethos. Living in harmony with the environment and reflecting on the beautiful comes easy here. Mother Nature is honoured in all her splendour and diversity – in addition to a return to the basics, it’s primarily the great appreciation of nature and all her treasures, such as the products and foodstuffs produced and grown in the region, that define the philosophy behind the Engels Park.

Down to Earth and Heavenly at the Same Time
A Relaxation Oasis for the Senses

A Relaxation Oasis for the Senses

Wellness … as close to nature as possible. The lush cuore felice, the inviting indoor swimming pool with its incomparable view of the park and the design of the wellness area make this possible at the Engels Park. Plenty of wood and glass connect inside and out, bringing nature directly into the wellness area. The comforting, open fireplace and a log cabin sauna in the park, which includes a Kneipp basin, promote a natural sense of wellbeing. The whirlpool and floating loungers offer space for relaxation and, in the Turkish steam bath, infrared cabin and bio sauna, guests can let their woes drift away.

At One with Mind, Body & Spirit

Movement invigorates. Right on the doorstep of the Engels Park, hiking tours and mountain bike trails in front of a magnificent mountain backdrop, as well as countless other leisure activities, await guests to the Vipiteno area, where they can experience nature and beautiful South Tyrol in all its glory. In winter, snow sports on Monte Cavallo, the local mountain, or in the nearby Ladurns or Racines ski resorts also prove popular. Here, visitors quickly experience a deep connection to nature, feeling grounded once more and at peace with themselves.

 At One with Mind, Body & Spirit
7 Unmissable Experiences
  • From Yoga to meditation and soul searching – relaxation in the cuore felice
  • Comfort personified – in the Engels Park Stuben
  • South Tyrolean specialities – try the Knödel Tris tricolour dumplings!
  • Nearby fitness studio – state-of-the-art TechnoGym equipment
  • Unwind in the Heunestl relaxation room
  • Shopping in Vipiteno’s beautiful old town
  • The view from Monte Cavallo
Fully Aware of Regional Values
Charming

Vipiteno’s medieval old town is always worth a visit.

With its picturesque alleyways, small shops and little boutiques, visitors just can’t resist taking an extended stroll through the town.

Grounding

Becoming one with yourself again. At the Engels Park, and especially in the cuore felice, this happens almost by itself.

When was the last time you walked barefoot in the grass?

Close to Nature

Nature strengthens our whole being. It’s the basis for balance, harmony and a mindful life.

At the Engels Park, guests can feel this closeness again.

Nutritious

Find new strength and energies with the Engels Park’s delectable delights.

Delicious, regional, Mediterranean, low-carb and South Tyrolean – a true experience for the taste buds.

Family

The Volgger family – all nine of them – welcomes you to the Engels Park.

These passionate South Tyrolean hosts always have their guests’ wellbeing at heart.

Nicole Ginzinger MA
Your contact at marketing deluxe
Facts & Figures
Request Facts & Figures
Photos
PRESSEBILDER
Accreditation
Press Accreditation
Logo Hotel Engel
Engels Park

© Fotocredits: Engels Park, Michael Huber, Klaus Peterlin, TVB Marion Lafogler

Engels Park

Projekt Beschreibung

Cuore Felice –
Natur & Wellbeing von Körper bis Seele

Engels Park Glücksmomente

Italien
Sterzing, Südtirol
Wellbeing-Kraftplatz
4-Sterne-Genuss

Eine frische Brise weht durch den Engels Park

Im 4-Sterne-Resort Engels Park in Sterzing stehen alle Zeichen auf Neuanfang. Durch die Übernahme im Juni 2022 durch die Südtiroler Familie Volgger erfährt das einstige Traditionshaus (Parkhotel zum Engel) eine Neuausrichtung. Der Charme des Engels Park ist geprägt von naturverbundenem Genuss, der von der Gastgeberfamilie mit Leib und Seele gelebt wird. Mit dem 6.000 m² Naturpark, der vitalisierenden Kulinarik und Philosophie führt der Weg im Engels Park hin zum Cuore Felice – dem Ursprung des Glücklichseins in und aus der Natur.

Resort Facts im Überblick

  • Alpiner Stil mit Zeitgeist: 28 Zimmer und 12 neue Suiten, naturnah mit viel Holz und hohem Wohlfühl-Faktor
  • Wellness-Bereich mit Hallenbad und Saunalandschaft
  • Genussvolle Kulinarik: vitalisierend, regional, mediterran und Südtiroler Schmankerln
  • Südtiroler Flair und Dolce Vita
  • 6.000 m² großer Park zum Durchatmen und zur Stärkung der inneren Ruhe
  • Modernes Fitness-Studio mit TechnoGym-Geräten

Cuore Felice

Herzstück des Engels Park ist der gepflegte, 6.000 m² große Park – das Cuore Felice. Ein blühendes Rückzugsrefugium, das Körper und Geist beatmet. Zum Durchatmen und Tiefenentspannen. Beim Yoga und Sinneswandern. Zurück zur Natur finden – der eigenen und der umgebenden. Hier tauchen Gäste direkt am Eingang zum malerischen Städtchen Sterzing in eine natürliche Wellbeingwelt ein. Genuss von Gaumen bis Seele. Erleben von Kopf bis Herz. Zum Ausschweifen in die umliegenden Berge, zum Eintauchen in die romantischen Gassen der mittelalterlichen Altstadt. Zum Verweilen in der eigenen Mitte im Cuore Felice. Hier beginnt das Glücklichsein.

Hotelmarketing - Hotel Engel
Bewusst aus der Region

Bewusst aus der Region

Kulinarik ist im Engels Park ein sinnliches, vitalisierendes Erlebnis, das auf frischen Zutaten und regionalen Produkten beruht. Hier treffen sich Genießer, Gesundheitsbewusste und Feinschmecker gleichermaßen. Ob Low-Carb-, mediterrane Gerichte oder Südtiroler Spezialitäten, im Mittelpunkt steht immer eine frische Zubereitung und ein harmonisches Aromenspiel, das alle Sinne anspricht.

  • Hochwertige Lebensmittel aus der Region
  • Vitalstoffreiche und regionstypische Kulinarik
  • Gusto-Schmankerln für Liebhaber von Südtiroler Spezialitäten
  • Low-Carb für gesundheitsbewusste Genießer
  • Mediterran für Freunde des Dolce Vita am Gaumen
  • Abwechslungsreich und vollwertig

Erdend und himmlisch zugleich

Die intakte Natur, Authentizität und nachhaltige Regionalität stehen im Engels Park im Vordergrund. Im Einklang mit der Umgebung zu leben und sich auf das Schöne zu besinnen fällt hier leicht. Geehrt wird Mutter Natur in all ihrer Pracht und Vielfalt. Neben der Rückbesinnung auf das Wesentliche ist es vor allem auch die große Wertschätzung der Natur und all der Schätze, die sie hervorbringt: etwa die in der Region hergestellten und gewachsenen Produkte und Lebensmittel, welche die Philosophie des Engels Park prägen.

Erdend und himmlisch zugleich
Entspannungsoase für die Sinne

Entspannungsoase für die Sinne

Wellness so naturnah wie möglich. Dafür sorgen im Engels Park sowohl das Cuore Felice, als auch das einladende Indoor-Schwimmbad mit unvergleichlichem Blick auf den grünen Park und die Gestaltung des Wellness-Bereichs. Viel Holz und Glas verbinden das Drinnen und Draußen und tragen die Natur direkt in den Wellnessbereich. Das wohlige, offen gestaltete Kaminfeuer sowie eine Blockhaus-Sauna im Park samt Kneippbecken sorgen für natürliches Wohlbefinden. Die Whirl- und Schwebeliegen bieten Raum für Entspannung und im Türkischen Dampfbad, in der Infrarotkabine und Bio-Sauna fällt jeglicher Ballast ab.

Im Einklang mit Körper & Seele

Bewegung belebt. Direkt vor der Tür des Engels Park warten in der Region Sterzing wunderschöne Bergtouren, Mountainbike-Strecken und Freizeitaktivitäten, bei denen die Natur und die Schönheit Südtirols erlebbar werden. Im Winter haben Gäste die Möglichkeit, am Hausberg von Sterzing, dem Rosskopf, oder in den umliegenden Skigebieten in Ladurns oder Ratschings dem Wintersport zu frönen. Eine tiefe Verbindung zur Natur wird hier rasch spürbar, man fühlt sich wieder geerdet und ruht in sich.

Im Einklang mit Körper Seele
7 MUST EXPERIENCES
  • Im grünen Cuore Felice verweilen – von Yoga, Meditation und Seelenbaumeln
  • Gemütlich wohlfühlen – in den Stuben des Engels Park
  • Südtiroler Spezialitäten – das Knödel-Tris ist ein Muss
  • Fitness-Studio – modernste TechnoGym-Geräte
  • Seele baumeln lassen im „Heunestl“
  • Einkaufsbummel in der schönen Altstadt von Sterzing
  • Das Panorama am Rosskopf
Volles Bewusstsein für regionale Wertschöpfung
Charmant

Die mittelalterliche Altstadt von Sterzing ist immer einen Besuch wert.

Malerische Gassen, kleine Geschäfte und Boutiquen laden zu einem ausgedehnten Stadtbummel ein.

Erdend

Sich selbst wieder näherkommen. Im Engels Park und ganz besonders im Cuore Felice gelingt das fast wie von selbst.

Wann sind Sie das letzte Mal barfuß über das Gras gelaufen?

Naturnah

Die Natur stärkt unser ganzes Sein. Sie ist die Basis für Ausgleich, Harmonie und ein achtsames Leben.

Im Engels Park wird diese Nähe wieder spürbar.

Vital

Mit der vitalisierenden Kulinarik des Engels Park zu neuer Kraft und Stärke finden.

Genussreich, regional, mediterran, Low-Carb und südtirolerisch: ein Geschmackserlebnis.

Familiär

Die 9-köpfige Familie Volgger begrüßt Sie im Engels Park.

Südtiroler Gastgeber aus Leidenschaft, denen das Wohl der Gäste am Herzen liegt.

Ginzinger Nicole marketing deluxe
Ihre Ansprechperson bei marketing deluxe
FACTS & FIGURES
Hotelkontakt
PRESSEBILDER
PRESSEBILDER
AKKREDITIERUNG
PRESSE-AKKREDITIERUNG
Logo Hotel Engel
Engels Park

© Fotocredits: Engels Park, Michael Huber, Klaus Peterlin, TVB Marion Lafogler

Pressemitteilungen

Nach oben